Piper the Artist

This is the dreaded “Octocolossus” the massive seamonster from a moon of the planet Jurassica (a completely ridiculous Dinosaur comic book the children have).

Piper has been obsessively painting in her room at naptime, and has come out with the most delightful creations, so I thought I’d share a few. I do believe this represents about 10% of her work over the last three days.

This is a person walking on the side walk, and she was so proud when she showed me how she made the dog poop by dipping her fingertip in the paint. Isn’t it amazing the things our children take for granted that we never knew when we were children ourselves?

This is a little girl playing in a play place and she’s scared. 😦

I don’t know what this is, but I liked it.

This is one of my favorite. It’s Piper Mermaid. I think her people are so adorable, but the fish tail just kills me.

This is my absolute favorite. She made this for her daddy. It’s a surfboard with his foot on it.

2 comments

  1. These make me smile.

  2. The one she made for me was good too, any artists in the family?

Leave a Reply

